Falling in the River

Yesterday I went to take photos with the People’s Republic of Teesside at a location in Yarm.  The idea was that it was for film only cameras.  I was using an Olympus OM-1 that I inherited – fully manual and sturdy metal construction.  I felt like Peter Parker taking shots for the daily bugle!  I even took a roll of shots on an Agiflex camera from the 50’s.  Now I just need to get them all developed.

One highlight of the day was sliding down the bank and nearly falling in the river.  This all happened within 3 minutes of arriving.  As I was 100 miles from home I had to get to TKMax for some Sunday trading to replace my jeans!  There was much mirth at the phrase ‘skid marks’ later on when the others arrived.

Leave a Reply

